2.17.94.1, 2019-07-05 00:05:51

Jetta FAQ

2019 Blue VW Jetta Sedan
Hmm, you’ve stumped us. Please try another question.

Overview (5)

When is the new Jetta coming out?

The 2019 Jetta is now available at Volkswagen dealers across Canada. The newly designed model comes in three trimlines, each with its own features and base price.

What does the 2019 Jetta warranty cover?

All 2019 Volkswagen vehicles come with a four-year, 80,000-kilometre limited warranty. You can also extend your warranty, with flexible options to meet your needs.

How much does the Jetta cost? What’s the starting price for the 2019 Jetta?

The 2019 Volkswagen Jetta’s MSRP starts at $20,995 (plus $1,685 freight and PDI, $100 A/C levy and other applicable environmental levies and taxes). Price varies depending on trimline, colour, accessories, financing and other options.

How does the 2019 Jetta compare to the previous model?

The completely redesigned 2019 Jetta is longer, wider and taller than the 2017 model. It also features a sleek interior with an available Digital Cockpit, advanced safety features and an expanded available Rail 2 Rail sunroof.

What’s the difference between a Jetta and a Golf?

The Jetta is now using the same platform as the Golf, the more modern and advanced MQB platform. The Jetta is still larger than the Golf and has a coupe-like sedan profile compared to the hatchback body style of the Golf.

Key Features (5)

What are the new features on the 2019 Jetta?

The completely redesigned Jetta has many new available features such as a Rail 2 Rail sunroof, LED lights, Digital Cockpit, colour-changing ambient interior lighting, BeatsAudio® premium sound system and ventilated front seats.

What new safety features come on the 2019 Jetta?

The new Jetta is available with automated safety features including Front Assist autonomous braking, Lane Assist, Adaptive Cruise Control and Blind Spot Detection with Rear Traffic Alert. These are driver assistance features only and drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times.

How does the 2019 Jetta compare to the 2017 model?

The completely redesigned Jetta is slightly longer, wider and taller, for more legroom and a roomier interior. The 2019 Jetta also has better estimated fuel consumption ratings and more standard features.

What features come standard on the 2019 Jetta?

Every Jetta includes standard LED headlights, LED tail lights, LED daytime running lights, App-Connect and Bluetooth® smartphone compatibility with touchscreen control, aluminum wheels, cruise control, heated front seats and rearview camera.

Does the Jetta come in different models?

The 2019 Jetta is available in three trims: Comfortline, Highline and Execline, each with its own base price and standard features. Additional packages are also available on each trimline.

Exterior & Storage (9)

What colour does the Jetta come in?

The 2019 Jetta is available in an array of exterior colours, including Silk Blue Metallic, Deep Black Pearl, Pure White, Tornado Red, Habanero Orange Metallic, Platinum Grey Metallic and Sage Metallic.

How much storage space comes in the Jetta? How big is the trunk on the 2019 Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta offers a plentiful 399 litres of maximum trunk space. For transporting larger or longer items, the rear seats fold down, with a 60/40 split dividing the back seats.

Does the Jetta have a sunroof?

The 2019 Jetta features an available Rail 2 Rail sunroof. The large, panoramic design lets in natural light, while letting you customize with tilt and slide features.

What size wheels come on the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta comes standard with 16-inch aluminum alloy wheels, or available 17-inch alloy wheels.

Does the Jetta have a roof rack?

The 2019 Jetta can be equipped with a roof rack, available at your local Volkswagen dealer, with attachments for housing bikes or snowboards, baskets or cargo boxes.

What is the height of the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta is 57.6 inches high, or about 4.8 feet tall. In metric, this equals 1,463 millimetres.

How long is the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta is 185.1 inches long, or about 15 feet. In metric, this equals 4,702 millimetres.

How wide is the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta is 70.8 inches wide, or about 5.9 feet. In metric, this equals 1,799 millimetres.

What’s the ground clearance on the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta sits 5.6 inches from the ground. In metric, this equals 142 millimetres.

Interior (8)

What kind of seats come in the Jetta?

Depending on trimline, the 2019 Jetta offers cloth and available leatherette or leather seating. Heated front seats are standard across trimlines. The Execline offers ventilated front seats for extra cooling.

How many people can fit in a Jetta?

The Jetta seats up to five adult passengers.

How many passengers can fit in the Jetta?

The Jetta seats up to five adult passengers.

How many seats are there in a Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta can comfortably seat five adults, with room for two in the front and three in the back. There are also standard child-seat connections in the back seats.

Does the Jetta come with heated seats?

The Jetta offers standard heated front seats. The Execline also offers ventilated front seats, for extra cooling on warm days.

How many airbags come in the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta has six airbags.

Does the Jetta have an ashtray?

The 2019 Jetta does not have an ashtray.

Do the back seats fold down in the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta includes folding rear seats, with a 60/40 split.

Safety Features* (10)

Does the Jetta have a rearview camera?

The 2019 Jetta comes with a rearview camera. This advanced safety feature is standard across all Volkswagen models and trimlines. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What automated safety features come on the 2019 Jetta?

Depending on trimline, the 2019 Jetta offers available automated safety features including Adaptive Cruise Control, Blind Spot Detection, Light Assist, Lane Assist and Rear Traffic Alert. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What comes with the Driver Assistance Package?

The Volkswagen Driver Assistance Package includes Adaptive Cruise Control with Stop & Go, Front Assist autonomous emergency braking, Lane Assist and Light Assist. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is Adaptive Cruise Control?

Adaptive Cruise Control automatically adjusts your speed when the car in front of you slows down to help maintain a preset distance between the cars. It also adjusts your speed in stop-and-go traffic, making for stress-free commuting. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is Lane Assist?

When you're driving, Lane Assist can sense if you start to drift into another lane without using the turn signal. It can then steer to keep you in the current lane. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is Blind Spot Detection?

Blind Spot Detection can help alert you to vehicles in your blind spot. This advanced safety feature can improve the driver’s awareness of nearby vehicles that might not be visible, before changing lanes. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is Light Assist?

Light Assist automatically turns on your high beams in dark conditions, and at certain speeds. Using your rearview camera, it can sense when there’s upcoming traffic and will adjust accordingly. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is Rear Traffic Alert?

The available Rear Traffic Alert comes in handy when you’re backing up. It has sensors that can alert you to vehicles crossing in your path when in reverse and can even help brake the vehicle in certain situations. You should never rely on this feature to brake the car for you though. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is the Intelligent Crash Response System?

In the event of a collision that deploys the airbags, the Intelligent Crash Response System – standard in every 2019 Jetta trimline – can engage and turn off the fuel pump, unlock doors and activate the hazard lights. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

What is the automatic post-collision braking system?

Standard in every 2019 Jetta trimline, the automatic post-collision braking system can help slow down the vehicle in the event of a collision. By reducing the speed, it helps reduce the chance of any additional impacts. *These features are for driver assistance only. Drivers are reminded that these features are not a substitute for an engaged and alert driver. Drivers must continue to pay full attention to the road and safe driving at all times. Please review the owner’s manual for important information and feature limitations.

Technology & Connectivity (6)

What kind of stereo does the Jetta have?

The 2019 Jetta is the first Volkswagen to offer an available BeatsAudio® sound system. The 400-watt, eight-speaker system with subwoofer delivers crisp and powerful, studio-quality sound.

Does the Jetta have satellite radio?

Like all 2019 Volkswagen models, the Jetta stereo system can connect to satellite radio services, including SiriusXM®, available on some trims.

Does the Jetta have keyless entry?

The Jetta comes with available keyless entry and ignition.

What is stop/start technology?

This fuel-saving feature, available on Volkswagen automatic trimlines, helps save gas by automatically turning off the engine when stopped, and starting when you lift your foot off the brake.

What is App-Connect?

Volkswagen’s App-Connect lets you access select applications, media and contacts on your smartphone. To use, simply plug in your compatible device and those compatible apps will appear on the Jetta’s touchscreen display.

What phones are compatible with Volkswagen App-Connect?

App-Connect works with most smartphone platforms, including Apple CarPlay®, Android Auto™ and MirrorLink®.

Engine & Performance (11)

What kind of transmission does the Jetta have?

The 2019 Jetta is equipped with a six-speed manual transmission or an eight-speed Tiptronic® transmission.

What kind of engine does the 2019 Jetta have?

The Jetta comes equipped with a powerful, 1.4-litre turbocharged engine. It is available with a six-speed manual or eight-speed automatic transmission.

What is a Cross Differential System?

Available on the Highline and Execline Jetta trimlines, the Cross Differential System applies braking pressure to the inside front wheel during turns, for sportier, more accurate cornering.

Is the Jetta quiet when driving?

The 2019 Jetta is designed to deliver a quiet, comfortable ride. The interior cabin is remarkably still, with little exterior noise from the engine or road.

How does the Jetta Driving Mode Selection work?

This optional feature allows the driver to customize the driving mode, based on the road, weather and other external conditions.

How big is the Jetta engine?

The 2019 Volkswagen Jetta comes with a powerful four-cylinder, 1.4-litre turbocharged engine, with double overhead camshafts and variable valve timing.

What is a turbocharged engine?

A turbocharged, or turbo, engine uses gas exhaust to help increase power and improve fuel efficiency. It does this by forcing extra air into the combustion chamber, through a device called a “turbocharger.”

How does the 2019 Jetta handle in the snow?

The Jetta handles all seasons with ease. It is equipped with standard ESC (Electronic Stability Control) and ABS (Anti-lock Braking System), which help prevent the wheels from spinning or locking in snowy conditions. Just remember that all vehicles require proper tires for driving in cold, snowy or icy conditions. The use of winter tires is required by law in some provinces.

Is the Jetta available in diesel?

The 2019 Jetta does not have a diesel engine.

What’s the fuel efficiency of the 2019 Jetta?

Using Natural Resources Canada’s approved criteria and testing methods, the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta has an estimated combined rating (city and highway) of 7.0 litres of fuel per 100 km. This makes it more efficient than the 2017 model. Actual fuel consumption will vary based on driving conditions, driver habits and the vehicle’s condition, weight carried and additional equipment.

How powerful is the Jetta?

The 2019 Jetta produces 147 horsepower and 184 foot-pounds of torque from a 1.4-litre turbocharged four-cylinder engine.

Background & History (5)

When was the first Jetta built?

Volkswagen introduced the Jetta more than 40 years ago. The 2019 model is the seventh generation of the sporty sedan.

Where is the Jetta built?

The 2019 Jetta is built at the Volkswagen plant in Puebla, Mexico.

What kind of car is a Jetta?

The Volkswagen Jetta is a four-door, front-wheel-drive compact sedan.

When was the first Jetta built?

Volkswagen introduced the first Jetta in 1980. The 2019 edition marks the sporty sedan’s seventh generation.

What is the Jetta named after?

The Volkswagen Jetta named after the German word for “jet stream.”

Next steps

Volkswagen Jetta 2019 Brochure Buying Guide

Get the brochure

Everything you need to know about the 2019 Jetta.

Compare Models

See how VW stacks up against the competition.

2.15.90.1, 2019-05-09 00:05:56

FAQ sur la Jetta

Berline Jetta 2019 VW bleue
Hmm, nous sommes perplexes. Veuillez essayer une autre question.

Aperçu (5)

Quand pourra-t-on se procurer la nouvelle Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 est maintenant offerte chez les concessionnaires Volkswagen du Canada. Le modèle entièrement redessiné est disponible en trois versions, ayant toutes leurs propres caractéristiques et leur prix de base.

Quelle couverture offre la garantie de la Jetta 2019?

Tous les véhicules Volkswagen 2019 comprennent une garantie limitée de quatre ans ou 80 000 km. Vous pouvez également prolonger votre garantie grâce à nos options flexibles qui s’adaptent à vos besoins.

Combien coûte la Jetta? Quel est le prix de base de la Jetta 2019?

Le PDSF de base de la Jetta 2019 de Volkswagen est de 20 995 $ (plus les frais de transport et d’inspection de prélivraison de 1 685 $, les droits d’accise du climatiseur de 100 $ et les autres taxes et droits environnementaux applicables). Le prix varie en fonction de la version, de la couleur, des accessoires, du financement et d’autres options.

Quelle est la différence entre la Jetta 2019 et les modèles antérieurs?

La Jetta 2019 entièrement redessinée est plus longue, plus large et plus haute que le modèle 2017. Son habitacle élégant propose des options comme un cockpit numérique, des caractéristiques de sécurité évoluées et un toit ouvrant Rail 2 Rail.

Quelle est la différence entre une Jetta et un Golf?

La Jetta est désormais conçue sur la même plateforme que la Golf, l’ultramoderne plateforme MQB. Avec son profil de berline de type coupé, elle est toujours plus grande que la Golf, qui a la silhouette d’un hayon.

Caractéristiques clés (5)

Quelles sont les nouvelles caractéristiques de la Jetta 2019?

La Jetta entièrement redessinée offre de nombreuses caractéristiques en option, notamment le toit ouvrant Rail 2 Rail, des phares à DEL, un cockpit numérique, un éclairage intérieur ambiant à plusieurs choix de couleurs, le système audio BeatsAudioMD de qualité supérieure et des sièges avant ventilés.

Quelles sont les nouvelles caractéristiques de sécurité de la Jetta 2019?

La nouvelle Jetta est disponible avec différentes options de sécurité telles que l’assistant avant avec freinage automatique, le suivi de voie, le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif et la détection des angles morts avec avertissement de circulation arrière. Cependant, ces caractéristiques ne sont que des systèmes d’aide à la conduite; le conducteur doit toujours effectuer des vérifications manuelles, garder toute son attention sur la route et conduire prudemment.

Quelles sont les différences entre la Jetta 2019 et le modèle 2017?

La Jetta entièrement redessinée est un peu plus longue, plus large et plus haute; son habitacle est donc plus spacieux et offre plus d’espace pour les jambes. De plus, la Jetta 2019 a une meilleure cote de consommation de carburant, en plus d’offrir davantage de caractéristiques de série.

Quelle caractéristiques sont offertes de série sur la Jetta 2019?

Chaque Jetta est équipée de série de phares avant, de phares arrière et de phares de jour à DEL, de la connectivité App Connect et BluetoothMD pour les téléphones intelligents avec commandes sur l’écran tactile, de roues en aluminium, d’un régulateur de vitesse, de sièges avant chauffants et d’une caméra de recul.

Est-ce qu’il existe différents modèles de Jetta?

Il existe trois versions de la Jetta 2019 : Comfortline, Highline et Execline. Chaque version a son prix de base et différentes caractéristiques offertes de série. Des ensembles d’options sont également offerts pour chaque version.

Extérieur et espace (9)

Quelles sont les couleurs de carrosseries offertes pour la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 est disponible dans un large éventail de couleurs extérieures, notamment bleu soyeux métallisé, noir profond nacré, blanc pur, rouge tornade, orange Habanero métallisé, gris platine métallisé et sauge métallisé.

Quelle est la capacité de chargement de la Jetta? Quelle est la taille du coffre de la Jetta 2019?

Le coffre de la Jetta 2019 a une capacité de 399 litres. Si vous devez transporter des objets longs ou volumineux, vous pouvez rabattre la banquette arrière divisée 60-40.

Est-ce que la Jetta a un toit ouvrant?

La Jetta 2019 est dotée du toit ouvrant Rail 2 Rail en option. Ce toit panoramique laisse entrer la lumière naturelle. Vous pouvez aussi le glisser et l’incliner pour aérer l’habitacle.

Quelle est la taille des roues de la Jetta?

De série, la Jetta 2019 est équipée de roues en alliage d’aluminium de 16 po. Des roues en alliage de 17 po sont offertes en option.

Est-ce que la Jetta est dotée d’un porte-équipement de toit?

Vous pouvez vous procurer un porte-équipement de toit pour votre Jetta 2019 chez votre concessionnaire Volkswagen. Des supports à vélos et à planches à neige, des paniers et des caissons de chargement sont également offerts.

Quelle est la hauteur de la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 mesure 57,6 po de hauteur, soit environ 4,8 pi. Cela équivaut à 1 463 mm.

Quelle est la longueur de la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 mesure 185,1 po, ou environ 15 pi. Cela équivaut à 4 702 mm.

Quelle est la largeur de la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 mesure 70,8 po, ou environ 5,9 pi. Cela équivaut à 1 799 mm.

Quelle est la garde au sol de la Jetta?

Le châssis de la Jetta 2019 est à 5,6 po du sol. Cela équivaut à 142 mm.

Intérieur (8)

De quel type de sièges la Jetta est-elle équipée?

La Jetta 2019 est disponible avec des sièges en tissu, et avec des sièges en similicuir ou en cuir sur des versions supérieures. Les sièges avant chauffants sont offerts de série sur toutes les versions. L’Execline est dotée de sièges avant ventilés qui vous gardent au frais.

Combien de personnes la Jetta peut-elle accueillir?

La Jetta peut accueillir jusqu’à cinq passagers adultes.

Combien de passagers peuvent entrer dans la Jetta?

La Jetta peut accueillir jusqu’à cinq passagers adultes.

Combien y a-t-il de sièges dans la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 peut confortablement accueillir cinq adultes : deux à l’avant et trois à l’arrière. La banquette arrière est également munie d’ancrages d’attache pour sièges d’enfant.

Est-ce que la Jetta est équipée de sièges chauffants?

La Jetta est équipée de sièges avant chauffants de série. De plus, la version Execline est dotée de sièges avant ventilés, l’idéal pour les journées de canicule.

Combien de coussins gonflables la Jetta renferme-t-elle?

La Jetta 2019 est dotée de six coussins gonflables.

Est-ce que la Jetta dispose d’un cendrier?

Il n’y a pas de cendrier dans la Jetta 2019.

Est-ce que la banquette arrière de la Jetta est rabattable?

La banquette arrière de la Jetta 2019 est rabattable et divisée 60-40.

Caractéristiques de sécurité* (10)

Est-ce que la Jetta a une caméra de recul?

La Jetta 2019 est dotée d’une caméra de recul. Cette caractéristique de sécurité évoluée est offerte de série sur toutes les versions de tous les modèles Volkswagen. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Quels systèmes de sécurité automatisés sont intégrés à la Jetta 2019?

Les caractéristiques de sécurité offertes en option sur la Jetta 2019 varient d’une version à l’autre, mais comprennent le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif, la détection des angles morts, l’assistance à l’éclairage, le suivi de voie et l’avertissement de circulation arrière. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Que comprend l’ensemble Aide à la conduite?

L’ensemble Aide à la conduite de Volkswagen comprend le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif avec fonction Stop & Go, l’assistant avant avec freinage automatique d’urgence, le suivi de voie et l’assistance à l’éclairage. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce que le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif?

Le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif règle votre vitesse en fonction de la circulation, et accélère et ralentit afin de conserver la distance prédéfinie entre vous et les autres véhicules. Il adapte même votre vitesse lorsque la circulation est dense. Vous pouvez ainsi faire le trajet vers le bureau sans tracas. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce que le suivi de voie?

Le système de suivi de voie vous avertit lorsque vous dérivez vers une autre voie sans utiliser le clignotant. Il peut ainsi vous garder sur le droit chemin. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce que la détection des angles morts?

Le système de détection des angles morts vous avertit lorsqu’un véhicule se trouve dans votre angle mort. Cette caractéristique de sécurité évoluée permet au conducteur de savoir ce qu’il y a autour du véhicule avant de changer de voie, même les voitures qui ne sont pas visibles. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce que l’assistance à l’éclairage?

L’assistance à l’éclairage active automatiquement les feux de route lorsqu’il fait noir et que vous roulez à une certaine vitesse. Le système utilise la caméra de recul pour détecter les véhicules qui s’approchent et adapter l’intensité de l’éclairage. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce l’avertissement de circulation arrière?

Lorsque vous reculez, le système d’avertissement de circulation arrière en option est votre meilleur ami. Il utilise des capteurs pour vous avertir lorsqu’un véhicule se trouve dans votre chemin en marche arrière, et peut même actionner les freins dans certaines situations. Toutefois, ne vous fiez jamais uniquement à ce système pour actionner les freins. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce que le système de réponse intelligent en cas de collision?

Si les coussins gonflables sont déployés à la suite d’une collision, le système de réponse intelligent en cas de collision offert de série sur toutes les versions de la Jetta 2019 peut désactiver l’alimentation en carburant, déverrouiller les portes et allumer les feux de détresse. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Qu’est-ce que le système de freinage automatique après collision?

Offert de série sur toutes les versions de la Jetta 2019, le système de freinage automatique après collision permet de ralentir le véhicule lorsqu’une collision survient. Il réduit ainsi le risque de provoquer des collisions subséquentes. * Caractéristiques d’aide à la conduite seulement. Les conducteurs doivent garder en tête que ces caractéristiques ne remplacent pas un comportement attentif et prudent. Les conducteurs doivent toujours garder toute leur attention sur la route et conduire prudemment. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les limites des caractéristiques et d’autres renseignements importants.

Technologie et connectivité (6)

Quel type de système audio la Jetta possède-t-elle?

La Jetta 2019 est le premier véhicule Volkswagen à offrir un système BeatsAudioMD en option. Ce système doté de huit haut-parleurs et d’un caisson d’extrêmes graves produit 400 watts de son d’une qualité digne d’un studio d’enregistrement.

Est-ce que la Jetta est équipée de la radio satellite?

Comme tous les modèles Volkswagen 2019, le système audio de la Jetta est compatible avec les services de radio satellite comme SiriusXMMD, offert en option sur certaines versions.

Est-ce que la Jetta a un système d’entrée sans clé?

La Jetta est disponible avec un système d’entrée et de démarrage sans clé en option.

Qu’est-ce que la technologie marche-arrêt?

Cette caractéristique permettant de réduire la consommation de carburant est offerte en option sur les véhicules Volkswagen à boîte automatique. Elle éteint automatiquement le moteur lorsque le véhicule est arrêté, puis redémarre le véhicule lorsque vous lâchez la pédale de frein.

Qu’est-ce qu’App Connect?

Le système App Connect de Volkswagen vous donne accès à certaines applications ainsi qu’aux médias et contacts de votre téléphone intelligent. Pour l’utiliser, vous n’avez qu’à brancher un appareil compatible, et les applications prises en charge apparaîtront sur l’écran tactile de la Jetta.

Quels sont les téléphones compatibles avec le système App Connect de Volkswagen?

App Connect est compatible avec la plupart des plateformes pour téléphones intelligents, y compris Apple CarPlayMD, Android AutoMC et MirrorLinkMD.

Moteur et performance (11)

De quel type de boîte de vitesses la Jetta est-elle équipée?

La Jetta 2019 est munie d’une boîte manuelle à six vitesses ou d’une boîte TiptronicMD à huit vitesses.

De quel moteur la Jetta 2019 est-elle équipée?

La Jetta est dotée d’un puissant moteur turbochargé de 1,4 L. Il est offert avec une boîte manuelle à six vitesses ou une boîte automatique à huit vitesses.

Qu’est-ce qu’un système de différentiel transversal?

Offert en option sur les Jetta Highline et Execline, le système de différentiel transversal utilise les freins de la roue intérieure avant lors des virages, pour une conduite plus sport et plus précise.

La Jetta est-elle silencieuse lors de la conduite?

La Jetta 2019 est conçue pour rouler silencieusement, pour un trajet tout en confort. L’habitacle atténue remarquablement bien les mouvements de la route, en plus d’être bien isolé contre les bruits du moteur et de l’extérieur.

À quoi sert la sélection du mode de conduite de la Jetta?

Cette caractéristique en option permet au conducteur de personnaliser le mode de conduite en fonction de la route, de la météo et d’autres facteurs.

Quelle est la taille du moteur de la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 de Volkswagen est équipée d’un puissant moteur turbochargé de 1,4 L à quatre cylindres muni de doubles arbres à cames en tête et assurant une distribution à programme variable.

Qu’est-ce qu’un moteur turbochargé?

Un moteur turbochargé utilise l’échappement des gaz pour aider à accroître la puissance tout en améliorant l’efficacité énergétique. Pour ce faire, il utilise un dispositif appelé « turbochargeur » pour faire entrer de l’air dans la chambre de combustion.

Comment se comporte la Jetta 2019 dans la neige?

La Jetta est prête à affronter toutes les saisons. Elle est équipée du contrôle électronique de la stabilité et de freins antiblocage de série, ce qui empêche les roues de tourner dans le vide ou de rester coincées dans la neige. Par contre, n’oubliez pas que tous les véhicules doivent être équipés de pneus appropriés lors de la conduite sur des routes froides, enneigées ou glacées. L’utilisation de pneus d’hiver est exigée par la loi dans certaines provinces.

La Jetta existe-t-elle en version diesel?

La Jetta 2019 n’a pas de moteur diesel.

Quelle est la cote de consommation de la Jetta 2019?

D’après les critères et les méthodes d’essai approuvés par Ressources naturelles Canada, la Jetta 2019 de Volkswagen a une cote combinée (en ville et sur route) estimée à 7,0 litres de carburant par 100 km. Elle est donc plus écoénergétique que le modèle 2017. La consommation de carburant réelle varie en fonction des conditions de conduite, des habitudes du conducteur, de l’état du véhicule, du poids transporté et de l’équipement supplémentaire.

Quelle est la puissance de la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 délivre une puissance de 147 chevaux-vapeur et 184 livres-pieds de couple grâce à son moteur turbochargé de 1,4 L à quatre cylindres.

Origine et histoire (5)

Quand a été construite la première Jetta?

Volkswagen a lancé la première Jetta il y a plus de 40 ans. Le modèle 2019 constitue la septième génération de cette berline sport.

Où est construite la Jetta?

La Jetta 2019 est construite dans l’usine Volkswagen située à Puebla, au Mexique.

La Jetta est une voiture de quel type?

La Jetta est une berline compacte quatre portes à traction avant.

Quand a été construite la première Jetta?

Volkswagen a lancé la première Jetta en 1980. L’édition 2019 marque la septième génération de cette berline sport.

D’où vient le nom de la Jetta?

La Jetta de Volkswagen tire son nom d’un mot allemand signifiant « courant-jet ».

Étapes suivantes

Volkswagen Jetta 2019 Brochure Buying Guide

Consultez la brochure

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur la Jetta 2019.

Volkswagen Jetta 2019 Test Drive

Réservez un essai routier

Essayez la Jetta.