2.17.94.1, 2019-07-05 00:05:51

e-Golf FAQ

2019 White VW E-Golf
Hmm, you’ve stumped us. Please try another question.

Range (1)

How far can I drive on a single charge?

The average range of a 2019 e-Golf is 201 km.* *Combined range estimate based on Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) approved guidelines for MY2019. City rating is 1.9 Le/100 km and highway rating is 2.1 Le/100 km. Please refer to NRCan’s 2019 Fuel Consumption Guide for more information. Full charge required. Actual driving range will vary based on driving and charging habits, weather and temperature, battery age and vehicle condition. Battery capacity decreases with time and use. See owner’s manual for details. Le is gasoline litre equivalent.

Government Incentives (2)

What incentives are there if I buy an e-Golf?

If you live in Quebec or British Columbia, you may be eligible to receive money back on the cost to purchase an e-Golf, and money towards the purchase of a home EV charger.

How do I determine if I’m eligible for a government incentive?*

If you live in Quebec, please visit the following link for more information: http://vehiculeselectriques.gouv.qc.ca/english/

If you live in British Columbia, please visit the following link for more information: https://www.cevforbc.ca/clean-energy-vehicle-program *Volkswagen Canada does not administer the incentives and is not responsible for any cancellations or changes to the incentive programs. Incentive information is provided for informational purposes only and Volkswagen Canada makes no representations about the actual amount or eligibility for the incentive. The amount of the incentive, terms and conditions of the incentive, and any eligibility or application requirements vary by province. The incentive programs are administered independently by each province. Conditions and limitations apply. Consult your province or see your dealer for details.

Charging (1)

How can I charge my e-Golf?

There are several options for charging your e-Golf. You can charge on a regular outlet at home (“Level 1”), but due to the low voltage, a full charge would take between 26 and 29 hours.

You can also charge at home using a Level 2 residential home charger. This method allows you to charge your e-Golf within approximately 4 to 5 hours. Depending on where you live, you may also be eligible to save money on the purchase and installation of a home charging station. Find out more about Quebec’s charger incentive program.

Level 3 charging is ideal if you are out and about. You can charge your e-Golf at public charging stations throughout your community and, depending on the charging capability of the station, reach an 80% charge within just 30 to 45 minutes. Click here to find your nearest Level 2 and 3 charging stations.

Maintenance (1)

How often should I take my e-Golf in for a tune-up?

The e-Golf doesn’t require traditional oil changes, fuel filter replacements, spark plug replacements or emission checks – but we do recommend an annual service inspection to ensure your wheels and interior technology are functioning correctly.

Performance (1)

How quickly can the e-Golf accelerate to 100 km/h?

The e-Golf can accelerate to 100 km/h in 9.6 seconds.

Benefits (2)

What are the benefits of switching to an electric vehicle?

The benefits of switching to an electric vehicle are:
Quiet operation
Zero emissions
Minimal maintenance

Does the e-Golf come with the same features as the gas-powered Golf?

The 2019 e-Golf offers many of the same features you’ll find in the 2019 Golf TSI. In fact, you’ll find the technology in your e-Golf is even more advanced – designed to make your car run as efficiently as possible by saving energy and maximizing range.

Next steps

Get the brochure

Everything you need to know about the 2019 e-Golf.

Compare Models

See how VW stacks up against the competition.

2.17.94.1, 2019-07-05 00:05:51

FAQ sur la e-Golf

2019 White VW E-Golf
Hmm, nous sommes perplexes. Veuillez essayer une autre question.

Autonomie (1)

Quelle distance puis-je parcourir à l’aide d’une seule charge?

L’autonomie moyenne d’une e-Golf 2019 est de 201 km*. * L’estimation de l’autonomie combinée est calculée à partir des directives approuvées par Ressources naturelles Canada (RNCan) pour l’année-modèle 2019. La cote de consommation en ville est de 1,9 Le/100 km et la cote de consommation sur route est de 2,1 Le/100 km. Veuillez consulter le Guide de consommation de carburant 2019 de RNCan pour en savoir plus. Une charge complète est requise. L’autonomie réelle varie en fonction des habitudes de conduite et de recharge, de la température et des conditions météorologiques, de l’âge de la batterie et de l’état du véhicule. La capacité de la batterie diminue au fil du temps et de l’usage. Consultez le manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails. « Le » signifie équivalent de litre de carburant.

Rabais incitatifs du gouvernement (2)

À quels rabais incitatifs ai-je droit en achetant une e-Golf?

Si vous habitez au Québec, ou en Colombie-Britannique, vous pourriez avoir droit à un remboursement d’une partie du coût d’achat d’une e-Golf et à une allocation pour l’achat d’une borne de recharge à domicile.

Comment puis-je déterminer si je suis admissible à un rabais incitatif du gouvernement*?

Si vous habitez au Québec, consultez le lien suivant pour en savoir plus : http://vehiculeselectriques.gouv.qc.ca/

Si vous résidez en Colombie-Britannique, veuillez consulter le lien suivant pour en savoir plus (en anglais) : https://www.cevforbc.ca/clean-energy-vehicle-program * Volkswagen Canada n’administre pas les programmes incitatifs et n’est pas responsable de toute annulation ou modification de ces programmes. Les renseignements sur les programmes incitatifs sont fournis à titre informatif seulement; Volkswagen Canada n’effectue aucune déclaration quant au montant des rabais ou à l’admissibilité aux programmes. Le montant des rabais incitatifs, les conditions générales du programme, les critères d’admissibilité et les exigences relatives à l’inscription varient d’une province à l’autre. Les programmes incitatifs sont gérés indépendamment par chaque province. Des conditions et des restrictions s’appliquent. Renseignez-vous auprès de votre province ou de votre concessionnaire pour connaître les détails.

Recharge (1)

Comment puis-je recharger ma e-Golf?

Il existe plusieurs façons de recharger votre e-Golf. Vous pouvez la brancher sur une prise ordinaire à la maison (« niveau 1 »). Toutefois, en raison de la faible tension, la recharge complète nécessite entre 26 et 29 heures.

Vous pouvez aussi la recharger à la maison sur une borne de recharge résidentielle de niveau 2. Ces bornes peuvent recharger la batterie de votre e-Golf en 4 à 5 heures environ. Selon votre lieu de résidence, vous êtes peut-être admissible à un rabais sur l’achat et l’installation d’une borne de recharge à domicile. Consultez les détails du programme incitatif du Québec pour les bornes de recharge.

Si vous n’êtes pas à la maison, les bornes de recharge de niveau 3 sont la meilleure solution. Vous pouvez recharger votre e-Golf aux bornes publiques installées dans votre communauté et, selon la capacité de la borne, recharger la batterie à 80 % en seulement 30 à 45 minutes. Cliquez ici pour trouver les bornes de recharge de niveaux 2 et 3 les plus près de chez vous.

Entretien (1)

À quelle fréquence dois-je faire faire l’entretien de ma e-Golf?

Contrairement à un véhicule à essence traditionnel, la e-Golf ne nécessite pas de changement d’huile, de remplacement du filtre à carburant, ni de vérification des émissions. Cependant, il est recommandé d’effectuer une inspection annuelle du véhicule pour vous assurer que les roues et les technologies intérieures sont en bon état.

Performance (1)

Combien de temps faut-il à la e-Golf pour passer de 0 à 100 km/h?

La e-Golf peut atteindre une vitesse de 100 km/h en 9,6 secondes.

Avantages (2)

Quels sont les avantages de passer à un véhicule électrique?

Les avantages de passer à un véhicule électrique sont:
Fonctionnement silencieux
Aucune émission de gaz
Peu d’entretien

Est-ce que la e-Golf est dotée des mêmes caractéristiques que la Golf à essence?

La e-Golf 2019 offre bon nombre des caractéristiques que l’on trouve dans la Golf TSI 2019. En fait, la technologie intégrée à votre e-Golf est encore plus évoluée et conçue pour que votre voiture roule le plus efficacement possible en réduisant les pertes d’énergie de façon à optimiser l’autonomie.

Étapes suivantes

Consultez la brochure

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur la e-Golf 2019.

Comparez les modèles

Voyez comment VW se compare à la concurrence.